Librarians who IM

From Library Success: A Best Practices Wiki
Revision as of 16:30, 27 March 2006 by Nanette (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Are you a librarian? Are you interested in chatting and collaborating with other librarians? Do you have an IM handle? If so, feel free to add it to this list!

  • Derik A Badman, Temple University, Madinkbeard, AIM/Yahoo: derikbad
  • Michael Casey, LibraryCrunch, AIM: librarycrunch
  • Darren Chase, Secret Library Workers Union, AIM: secretlibrary, Y!M: shushyourself
  • Laura Crossett, Meeteetse Branch Library (WY), AIM: theblackmolly
  • Nanette Donohue, Skills Like This, AIM: nanetteamplified, Y!M: amplifiedtorock
  • Amanda Etches-Johnson, McMaster University (ON),, AIM/Skype: torontolibrarian, MSN: amanda[at], yahoo!: etches_johnson
  • Meredith Farkas, Norwich University (VT), Information Wants To Be Free, AIM & MSN: librarianmer, gtalk: mgfarkas [at]
  • David Free, Georgia Perimeter College (GA), AIM: dwfree1967, gtalk: dwfree[at]
  • Rebecca Hedreen, Southern Connecticut State University (CT), AIM: disedlibrarian, MSN: hedreenr1[at], Skype: delibrarian, GTalk: delibrarian[at]
  • David King,, Kansas City Public Library, AIM: squagmar, skype: davidleeking, Yahoo: daweedrex, gtalk: davidleeking[at], MSN: davidking[at]
  • Marianne Kruppa,, St. Joseph County Public Library. AIM: sjcplskagirlie, Yahoo!: skagirlie37, GTalk: skagirlie
  • Steve Lawson, Colorado College Tutt Library, See Also, AIM & Yahoo!: tuttlawson
  • Brian Mathews, Georgia Tech Library Alt Ref Blog, AIM: BrianGTlibrary
  • Paul Miller, Talis, (UK) AIM and iChat (with audio and video):talis_paul[at], MSN and GTalk: paul.miller71[at]
  • Joshua M. Neff, the goblin in the library, MSN: figaro9[at], Yahoo!: joshua_neff, gtalk: joshuamneff, Skype: joshuamneff
  • Steve Oberg, Endeavor Information Systems, Inc., part-time instructor, UIUC GSLIS, and Family Man Librarian; AIM (and iChat): sjoberg67, Gmail: steve.oberg [at], Yahoo: steve_oberg
  • Gina Persichini, Idaho State Library, AIM and Yahoo!: GinaISL
  • Lauren Pressley, lauren's library blog, (NC) AIM: laurenpressley, iChat: lmpressl, Yahoo: laurenmpressley
  • Elena Prigoda, University of Toronto Libraries. Ontario, Canada AIM: elenaATgerstein MSN: elena.prigoda [at] Yahoo: eprigoda, Google Talk: elena.prigoda [at]
  • marcus roesner, VR librarian @ LibraryCo Inc. Ontario, Canada., AIM: inetliber MSN: Yahoo: inetlib gtalk: ICQ 9971915 (MSN:
  • Michael Sauers, AIM: msauers1, Yahoo!: msauers, MSN:
  • Aaron Schmidt, AIM: XXagentcooperXX
  • Eric Schnell, My Website See Also Prior Health Sciences Library, The Ohio State University. GTalk and MSN:
  • Greg Schwartz, Open Stacks, AIM, Yahoo!, MSN: planetneutral
  • Rachel Singer Gordon,, AIM: rachelsgordon, Yahoo!: lib_rachel
  • Michael Stephens,, (IN) AIM: mstephens7mac
  • Alec Sonsteby, Librarians at the Gate, AIM: AlecSonsteby
  • Ken Varnum, RSS4Lib, AIM: kvarnum
  • Jessamyn West, AIM: iamthebestartist Yahoo/MSN: jessamyn_west gtalk: jessamyn[at]
  • Barb Wright, Weld Library District, CO, Yahoo/MSN: barbeenie