Librarians who IM

From Library Success: A Best Practices Wiki
Revision as of 21:16, 27 March 2006 by Schnell (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Are you a librarian? Are you interested in chatting and collaborating with other librarians? Do you have an IM handle? If so, feel free to add it to this list!

  • Derik A Badman, Temple University, Madinkbeard, AIM/Yahoo: derikbad
  • Michael Casey, LibraryCrunch, AIM: librarycrunch
  • Darren Chase, Secret Library Workers Union, AIM: secretlibrary, Y!M: shushyourself
  • Laura Crossett, Meeteetse Branch Library (WY), AIM: theblackmolly
  • Amanda Etches-Johnson, blogwithoutalibrary.net, AIM/Skype: torontolibrarian, MSN: amanda[at]etches-johnson.com, yahoo!: etches_johnson
  • Meredith Farkas, Norwich University (VT), Information Wants To Be Free, AIM & MSN: librarianmer, gtalk: mgfarkas [at] gmail.com
  • David Free, Georgia Perimeter College (GA), AIM: dwfree1967, gtalk: dwfree[at]gmail.com
  • Rebecca Hedreen, Southern Connecticut State University (CT), AIM: disedlibrarian, MSN: hedreenr1[at]southernct.edu, Skype: delibrarian, GTalk: delibrarian[at]dmail.com
  • David King, davidleeking.com, Kansas City Public Library, AIM: squagmar, skype: davidleeking, Yahoo: daweedrex, gtalk: davidleeking[at]gmail.com, MSN: davidking[at]kclibrary.org
  • Steve Lawson, Colorado College Tutt Library, See Also, AIM & Yahoo!: tuttlawson
  • Paul Miller, Talis, (UK) AIM and iChat (with audio and video):talis_paul[at]mac.com, MSN and GTalk: paul.miller71[at]gmail.com
  • Joshua M. Neff, the goblin in the library, MSN: figaro9[at]hotmail.com, Yahoo!: joshua_neff, gtalk: joshuamneff, Skype: joshuamneff
  • Steve Oberg, Endeavor Information Systems, Inc., part-time instructor, UIUC GSLIS, and Family Man Librarian; AIM (and iChat): sjoberg67, Gmail: steve.oberg [at] gmail.com, Yahoo: steve_oberg
  • Gina Persichini, Idaho State Library, AIM and Yahoo!: GinaISL
  • Lauren Pressley, lauren's library blog, (NC) AIM: laurenpressley, iChat: lmpressl, Yahoo: laurenmpressley
  • Elena Prigoda, University of Toronto Libraries. Ontario, Canada AIM: elenaATgerstein MSN: elena.prigoda [at] utoronto.ca Yahoo: eprigoda, Google Talk: elena.prigoda [at] gmail.com
  • marcus roesner, VR librarian @ LibraryCo Inc. Ontario, Canada. theinetlib.net, AIM: inetliber MSN: inetlib@hotmail.com Yahoo: inetlib gtalk: inetlib@gmail.com ICQ 9971915 (MSN: mroesner@libraryco.ca)
  • Michael Sauers, TravelinLibrarian.info AIM: msauers1, Yahoo!: msauers, MSN: msauers@travelinlibrarian.info
  • Eric Schnell, My Website GTalk (Jabber): eric.schnell@gmail.com
  • Aaron Schmidt, walkingpaper.org AIM: XXagentcooperXX
  • Greg Schwartz, Open Stacks, AIM, Yahoo!, MSN: planetneutral
  • Rachel Singer Gordon, LISjobs.com, AIM: rachelsgordon, Yahoo!: lib_rachel
  • Michael Stephens, tametheweb.com, (IN) AIM: mstephens7mac
  • Alec Sonsteby, Librarians at the Gate, AIM: AlecSonsteby
  • Ken Varnum, RSS4Lib, AIM: kvarnum
  • Jessamyn West, librarian.net. AIM: iamthebestartist Yahoo/MSN: jessamyn_west gtalk: jessamyn[at]gmail.com
  • Barb Wright, Weld Library District, CO, Yahoo/MSN: barbeenie
  • Brian Mathews, Georgia Tech Library Alt Ref Blog, AIM: BrianGTlibrary
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox